Town of Lawrence

Proceedings of the Special Joint Town Board Meeting with Village of Hobart Town Hall, 2400 Shady Court, De Pere WI Monday, September 25, 2023

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 5:17 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Present In-Person

Chairman: Dr. Lanny Tibaldo

Supervisors: Kevin Brienen, Lori Frigo, Bill Bain, Kari Vannieuwenhoven Others in Attendance:Patrick Wetzel, Administrator; Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer;

Mike Renkas, Police Chief; Brent Olson, Police Captain

3. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Supervisor Bain seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

4. Pledge of Allegiance

5. Consideration of FY2024 Budget for the Hobart-Lawrence Police Department and Municipal Court:

Hobart Administrator, Aaron Kramer gave an overview of the proposed FY2024 Police and Municipal Court Budgets. Chief Michael Renkas also discussed current staff and future staffing and department needs.

6. Joint Town-Village discussion on Police or Municipal Court topics, if necessary:

Discussion on setting a date after January 1st for a future meeting to review the current agreement between the Town of Lawrence and the Village of Hobart for police services.

7. Adjourn:

Supervisor Frigo made the motion at 6:25pm to adjourn the meeting. Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer