## Town of Lawrence

## Proceedings of the Regular Town Board Meeting and Annual Meeting of the Electors Town Hall 2400 Shady Court, De Pere WI 54115 TUESDAY, April 16, 2024

Discussion and Action on the following:

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Tibaldo at 6:30pm

2. Roll Call

## **Present In-Person**

Chairman: Dr. Lanny Tibaldo

Supervisors: Kevin Brienen, Lori Frigo, Kari Vannieuwenhoven, Bill Bain

Others in Attendance: Patrick Wetzel, Administrator; Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer; Scott

Beining, Building Inspector/Zoning Administrator; Kurt Minten, Public Works Director; Luke Pasterski, Fire Chief; Mike Renkas, Police Chief

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Approve Agenda

Supervisor Brienen made the motion to approve the agenda as presented. Supervisor Bain seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

5. Recess until after Annual Town Meeting of the Electors of the Town of Lawrence

Supervisor Frigo made the motion to recess until after the Annual Town Meeting of the Electors of the Town of Lawrence. Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Bain, aye; Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven, aye; Supervisor Frigo, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.

## **Annual Town Meeting of the Electors Called to Order**

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, on Tuesday, April 16, 2024, beginning at 6:30pm at the Town of Lawrence Town Hall located at 2400 Shady Court, Brown County, WI, the annual Town Meeting of Electors will be held pursuant to Wisconsin Statute 60.11

The Annual Town Meeting was called to order by the Town Chairperson, Dr. Lanny J. Tibaldo at 6:32pm

- a. Consider the minutes from the April 18, 2023, Annual Town Meeting of Electors A motion was made by Judy Hooyman-2539 Whispering Oak Ct. to approve the minutes of the April 18, 2023 Annual Town Meeting of the Electors as presented. Motion seconded by Rick Turriff-2095 Williams Grant Dr. Motion carried unanimously.
- b. Signing and swearing in Oath of Office for newly elected Officials, Kevin Brienen, and Kari Vannieuwenhoven

Clerk, Cindy Kocken, swore in the newly elected officials, Supervisor Kevin Brienen and Supervisor Kari Vannieuwenhoven.

- c. Consideration of Bridge and Culvert Aid Petition to Brown County
  - Kurt Minten provided an overview of the Bridge and Culvert Aid program, stating the County matches the amount designated by the Town. Lori Frigo-2449 Skyline Oaks Dr. made the motion to authorize the amount of zero dollars to the Bridge and Culvert Aid. Bill Bain-2842 Gentile Hills Ct. seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.
- d. Department Updates: Clerk/Treasurer; Fire Department; Police Department, Building Inspector, Public Works Department, Town Administrator

Department updates were given.

e. Set date for 2025 Annual Town Meeting for 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday in April: April 15, 2025

A motion was made by Judy Hooyman-2539 Whispering Oak Ct to set the 2025 Annual Town Meeting for the 3<sup>rd</sup> Tuesday in April: April 15, 2025. Motion seconded by Rick Turriff-2095 Williams Grant Dr. Motion carried unanimously.

f. Adjourn Annual Town Meeting of the Electors.

A motion was made by Larry Boldt-2029 Little Rapids Rd to adjourn the Annual Town Meeting of the Electors at 7:47pm. Motion seconded by Rick Turriff-2095 Williams Grant Dr. Motion carried unanimously.

- 6. Return to regular session.
  - Supervisor Brienen made the motion to return to regular session at 7:47pm. Supervisor Frigo seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.
- 7. **Closed Session:** Supervisor Bain made the motion to move into closed session at 7:48pm. Pursuant to Ch. 19.85(1)(e) Deliberation or negotiation for the purchase of public properties, the investment of public funds, or the conduct of other specific public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session (re: potential Land Sales/Development, including Little Rapids Subdivision lots). Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Bain, aye; Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven, aye; Supervisor Frigo, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously.
- 8. Return to Regular Open Session for possible action pursuant to Ch. 19.85 (2) of Wisconsin Stats Supervisor Bain made the motion to return to regular session at 8:23pm. Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven seconded the motion. Roll call vote: Supervisor Brienen, aye; Supervisor Bain, aye; Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven, aye; Supervisor Frigo, aye; Chairman Tibaldo, aye. The motion carried unanimously. The motion carried unanimously.
- 9. Adjourn

Supervisor Frigo made the motion to adjourn at 8:23pm. Supervisor Vannieuwenhoven seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted by, Cindy Kocken, Clerk-Treasurer